I started

25 09 2008

a post on the evolution of my awesome music taste through the ages. Unfortunately, I sounded a bit like a prat. I started to rework it and sounded like a loser. *tear* Maybe someday I’ll post it. In any case, my music taste is awesome.

last.fm: lashambles13

The Boss is gone today (yay!) and already Indie is chatting at me. For those of you unfamilar with Indie, go here for the summary paragraph. Strangely enough, I’m kinda tired of chatting with him. We still talk (on meebo or txting – forever our only link of conversation) at least once a week. He still makes me laugh harder than most. But I think I’ve gotten bored of the 10am “boner” txts and many of our meebo chats turn to drawn out small talk. I guess I’m just bored. huh. I told him I’m in a mtg & unavailable. Now I feel a little guilty.

eh.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

So did you guys watch Bush’s address last night? I’ve got to be honest, he scared me. Throughout the week I’ve heard murmurs of discomfort in the financial sector with a new proposal to ‘save’ our economy. The speech topped it off. I called home and my genius father explained it all to me.

Now jury is still out on my vote for the Election. Bush invited both candidates to DC to join in the discussion on how to fix the financial crisis. McCain asked to delay Friday’s debate in order to focus temporarily on this. “Speaking to reporters in New York, McCain said he would suspend his campaign to work on banking legislation, saying President Bush’s proposed $700 billion bailout appeared unlikely to pass.” msnbc.com

and Obama replied with: “It’s going to be part of the president’s job to be able to deal with more than one thing at once.” msnbc.com

which I agree with, but… doesn’t that sound a little petty? I mean it sounded to me like Washington was all “hey let’s bring everybody together to show bipartisanship and figure this fucker out.” It’s not like McCain said “Er, geez I’m just not prepared enough for the debate. Can we delay so I can study more?”

Alright, argue with me. Do you agree it sounded a little petty?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

