In the Meantime: A RAISE

21 08 2008

There are a million things I wish I had tried as a kid but never did because I didn’t want to start 1-2 yrs behind everyone else. For my All or Nothing personality, that meant never catching up.

The logic was: If, for example, I started playing guitar when I first wanted to at age 16 then, even as I progressed through the years, I would always remain 6 years behind my peers. Yes. Logical to the point of Illogical. It was my nature.  But not anymore.

I mentioned a few posts ago that I’m trying something new (and making an ass outa myself). I can’t wait to spill! It’s sooo COOL.  

In the meantime:

  • GOT ANOTHER RAISE!!!   thank you thank you thank you
  • love my family who came to visit for irishfesting this past wkend
  • got a bed (hallelujah!)

In other news, I’m removing negativity from my life.  I’ve always been very compromising (business-like personality) and trying to find the best for everyone.  Unfortunately, that has led some to consider me a pushover, which I am not.  I’m loyal & forgiving. Usually. 

In the past, I’ve just let things slide because it wasn’t a big enough deal to get into a tizzy about it.  BUT I’ve been pushed too far, too many times.  This is it.  I don’t give a flying fuck.  Rock on me. 

So… be nice, be positive, be willing to make the effort, or get the fuck out.

 

ugh. boss calling…

Actions

Information

One response

22 08 2008
Smiley

People are often unreasonable, illogical, and self centered
Forgive them anyway
If you are kind, people may accuse you of selfish ulterior motives
Be kind anyway
If you are successful, you will win some false friends and some enemies
Succeed anyway
If you are honest and frank, people may cheat you
Be honest and frank anyway
If you find serenity and happiness there may be jealousy
Be happy anyway
The good you do today, people will often forget tomorrow
Do good anyway
Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough
Give the world your best you’ve got anyway
You see in the final analysis, it is between you and God:
It was never between you and them anyway

LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

