13 08 2008

I was flipping thru my journal – you know, the papercopy I cheat on this blog with – and came across an entry with the quote:

It’s never too late to be what you might have been.
– George Eliot (aka Mary Ann Evans)

I’ve been thinking along those lines recently. It’s inspired me to take up some of the things I’ve never pursued because of a fear of failure in the eyes of my peers.

I’ve never been so excited to make an ass outa myself.  Can’t wait to report back.  🙂

 

Readers:  Anything you want to do but haven’t had the guts to try?

Actions

Information

One response

15 08 2008
libby

Ohmigod YES. I want to do all of them. someday. i know that sounds so ‘meh’…but i don’t think the timing is right just yet! thanks for the add!!!

Leave a Reply

