Worth It

25 06 2008

I don’t know if it’s the red&black mohawk, chin & back of the neck piercing, or sleeve of tattoos, but there is something about my hairstylist that makes me feel like I am in capable hands.  Dead serious.  Even when Slade is in a bad mood like last night, I am totally confident he’ll make my lackluster curls look like gorgeous goddess’ hair.

Perhaps the atmosphere of the salon helps.  Where else do you find people (stylists & clients alike) laughing, joking, & singing along to a mix of Tony Bennett, Blondie, Postal Service & The Bravery?  Plus there’s the faux italian finish on the walls, owners’ dogs Stella & Max running about, and the most delish smelling shampoos.  Worth every precious penny. 

Today, I’m rockin lush curls the color of dark chocolate. mmmmm

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 06 2008
Meghan

Pics? I find a hair salon is as much about the atmosphere as it is the gorgeous hair you have afterwards 🙂

9 07 2008
brandy

Dude. I needed to go to your hair salon last weekend.

Leave a Reply

