Winter Carnival

8 02 2008

½ hour ‘til I leave!!!!

Weekend road trip with Roomie and another cousin. I’m really really excited!!! We’re driving up to the UP for a good bout of ya’dur’hays and yoeuse. 😉 kidding! Actually running up to MI Tech for Winter Carnival which is really exciting. I’ve always wanted to go!

Yes, I know what you’re thinking. You’re crazy! It’s gonna be so cold! Your hands will die!!! Yes yes. I know there’s a good chance I might lose a finger or two (ok no, but they will die a tiny bit more) but I don’t care. I haven’t been up to Tech for several years. Plus, we’re going with Pete who was the president 2yrs ago of his frat … where we will be partying all weekend.

Have a good one! Stay warm!

Actions

Information

One response

8 02 2008
Hazel

Oh ya, da UP eh? I was born there; I can make fun. I have a bumper sticker on Facebook with a picture of the UP that says “If you haven’t been there, you don’t understand.” Totally true.

Leave a Reply

