Proposals & Bed Hopping: Part 2

16 01 2008

The Tangent:
I wish I could say that Trek has ALWAYS been there for me.  False.  He hasn’t. However, I have difficultly holding that against him because, in his defense, he never actually knew I needed him when I did.  Par Examp: I called him once when standing outside his dorm after several super secret cigarettes and way too many tears. When I finally got a hold of him, he was with friends + a shadow student. Granted that shadow was his cousin, but… I asked if he was around to talk. He said he was at dinner but could talk tomorrow after said student left. I never said why or that I was upset or let him hear my voice crack. I just sucked it up, finished the call, and completed the night with more tears, more cigarettes, and shitloads of hw.

However, I can honestly say that I have ALWAYS been there for him. He’s an extrovert. I’m an introvert. When he needs to talk, he does – for hours on end. Usually about girls, his family, school, frustrations, dreams, etc. When I need to talk, I act caustic and bristle. Really what I want is a hug and an open ear, but I stick to the “I’m fine” routine. If we were to count up the hours I’ve spent listening to him + the homework assignments I’ve let him copy + the growth in our friendship + the lack of awkwardness between us… I’d say we’re pretty great friends. And yes, what he said then, makes sense. Sure I could move to London and he to LA, but I have a feeling that whenever we see each other it will be with the same respect and trust that we have now.*

I mean, good lord, I screamed at him over new years and left several msgs (the last one at 4:30am) about his “bad choices” and he called me the next day to apologize. As he is busy yet with family, he promised to call later this wk to “discuss.” I can already say there is a lot more to this than was originally supposed and WOW does that make me feel a little dumb. (does not excuse him though.)

*For the record, (for those RL girls) I’m talking respect / trust as relates to me personally.

Actions

Information

One response

18 01 2008
CL

you have feelings! don’t deny it….it’s ok. awink. we shall talk more this wknd when you’re here

Leave a Reply

