OfficeRage

19 12 2007

Dear Person Who Works for my Company,
We’d like to propose you for a possible job that we are going for. The proposal piece is due this week Thursday. I noticed that your in house resume is missing. Could you please forward?
Sincerely,
Office Bitch

Dear Office Bitch,
I sent that resume to your predecessor way back in January. Here’s what I sent: (Attachment)
Yours truly,
Person Who Works for my Company

.

Dear PWWfmC,
Actually we require your In House resume – project specific and the likes – not your careerwide resume. I’ve attached some samples of other resumes. As you can see, they’re pretty basic. If you could just draw up a short list of some of the most important projects you’ve worked on over your career, I can make it sound pretty.
Please hurry,
Office Bitch

.

Dear PWWfmC,
Did you get my voicemail? You must be in a meeting. Please send me your list as soon as you can. The rest of the proposal is done, printed and ready to send.
Please hurry,
Office Bitch

.

Dear PWWfmC,
Did you fall off the freaking earth???
Office Bitch

.

.

Dear Asshole,
WTF? SEND ME A LIST. ANYTHING. LIE. I DON’T CARE.
I hate you,
Office Bitch

.

.

.

god i could use a beer.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 12 2007
CL

do what we used to do in college…bring nalgene…fill with unassuming liquor (vodka, preferably…minimal smell perhaps with cranberry) and bring to work. ok, i only remember doing this during trips to the lib…

20 12 2007
grace13

It’s true I used to bring beer in a travel mug to class during that last semester. Bad habit. Really is.

Leave a Reply

