It all started off innocently enough…

10 12 2007

tpcI im-ed IndieGuy to find out how his trip to Italy went. We haven’t talked in months, and I thought this would be a good topic. He’s sitting in class. I’m at work. What have I been doing for the last 3 hours??? dicking around multitasking & chatting with allie, une fille, & Indie.

All in all, it was an excellent conversation. We talked about his trip, compared places visited, discussed future travels… 2hrs later I found a bit of a lull in the conversation and decided to get some work done. He started talking again around 11 and wouldn’t bug off. He talked up the usual naughty bit “fucking is always appropriate in an office setting …what, what?” and made me crack up. We joked about my newfound career as office computer expert*… “so u get passed around the office a lot?” I’d like to say I’m too mature to find something like that humorous, wait no, I’m totally okay with that. He’s fucking hilarious!

So if the conversation was so great, why can’t I close the box? It’s sitting open on my screen even though I told him I was leaving for lunch. (I already ate.) It’s not a crush. I swear! It’s just the remnants of an old crush I’m just not ready to let go of yet.

*He’s studying software and is an absolute genius with comps

Currently Listening to
“Be Good” by Tokyo Police Club off the FINCA charity album for Darfur

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 12 2007
allie

must update you. i am shitty. he is a sweetheart.

11 12 2007
allie

ps – there’s no way indie boy’s convo was better than mine. laugh, bitch!

Leave a Reply

