Happy BonesDay! + Vacation Story

19 02 2009

Is it sad that I look forward to this day all week long?  Yes.  But fuck it.

I have a great story to tell, but I’m hating long posts….
So I’ll write the other half tomorrow.

Last summer, my very generous family invited me to join them on vacation in Hawaii.  (So long as I cover my own airfare.) I had missed several of their last trips (Montreal & Alaska) due to work and was definitely not gonna miss this one.

Chinaman's Hat island, Oahu

During my blogging hiatus in January, we spent 8 gorgeous days in the sun.  I’ve a million pictures and journal entries from the trip which never should’ve ended.

can you see the resort hiding behind the trees?

taken while horseback riding

mass touristing at the Waimea Canyon

But there is one memory I want to share with all of you.  No.  Not eating Cocoa Puffs before dawn each morning and then watching the sunrise from the beach. Something more awesome. (possible? maybe not.)

I saw John Francis Daley.

continues tomorrow….


Actions

Information

2 responses

26 02 2009
Back to the Future…. « Cassette45

[...] the rest of the Vacation Story? It’s coming next, I swears!  THIS however, is the reason I never finished my story on [...]

27 02 2009
Vacation Story: Celebsighting (contd.) « Cassette45

[...] Vacation Story: Celebsighting (contd.) 27 02 2009 This is continued from the previous vacation post found here. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

